Business Identity Project

7ahannahtaylor

7ahannahtaylor_cards      7ahannahtaylor_cards2

DESCRIPTION
Create a logo for a company that is recognizable and looks good on business cards and letterheads.

PROCESS (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles)
1. First I brainstormed what I wanted to create by getting inspiration from several different logos on Pinterest and Google. I then sketched a few ideas of what I wanted to have as my logo.
2. I began to take my ideas for my logo and put them into Adobe Illustrator. First I created the crown with the pen tool and added the golden colors. I added the duo-tone colors to the crown to give it some more dimension.
3. I then began to add text to my logo. I created three different logos and selected the one I liked most. I felt that the one I chose really stood out a lot more than the other two because of the darker tone of purple and the white font.

logodrafts
4. After choosing my best logo, I began to create my business card and letterhead in Adobe InDesign. I made sure to create both functional and appealing documents.
5. For my letterhead, I used the pen tool to create a shape for the top corner.

CRITIQUE PROCESS
I was unable to get critique from any classmates or from Brother Holladay but I did get a critique from my husband who mentioned that on my business card, I should add my interest by repeating the duo-tone theme in the background of my card.

MESSAGE
Advertisement of a classy yet kid friendly, children’s clothing store.

AUDIENCE
Parents who are seeking high quality clothing for their children.

TOP THING LEARNED
Do NOT procrastinate!! It isn’t worth the stress.

COLOR SCHEME & COLOR NAMES
Complementary // Purple and Gold

TITLE FONT NAME & CATEGORY
Bodoni MT std. // Oldstyle

COPY FONT NAME & CATEGORY
Avenir Next LT Pro // Sans Serif

THUMBNAILS OF ANY ORIGINAL, UNEDITED IMAGE(S) USED IN THE PROJECT

N/A

SOURCE OF EACH IMAGE (website name and hyperlink)

I created my own graphics.

Leave a Reply

